Updates

  • Last week I attended a course on concepts hosted by SweCog (the National Research School in Cognitive Science). It was interesting, to say the least, to see my thesis subject matter presented back to me in a very different format by people from very different backgrounds to my own.
  • This week I am proofreading like mad: in particular, Paulina Lindström’s doctoral thesis investigating mathematical problem solving and the precise moment when subjects understand the problem.
  • I have finally, I think!, seen the last of the back-and-forth questions about my extended mind paper, which will be appearing in Teorema in, I think, May.
  • I need to get started on my half-dozen thesis corrections. They shouldn’t take long to crank out; I just haven’t had any time.

As always, there are various things I should be working on getting published, and I am behind on my reading. 🙂 Hope to be back for a visit sometime next term!

Joel

Leave a Reply

