Updates for 30 November

  • Proofreading a paper on internalism vs. externalism about moral judgments. I am amused, with respect to this particular debate, to find myself coming down on the “internalist” side.
  • Received my viva date: 11 January.
  • Working out details of my postdoc position with the Centre for Cognitive Semiotics. I am to meet with the director on Thursday.
  • Making preparations for Blay’s (three!) talks next week.
  • Catching up listening to E-I talks: Ron’s, Simon’s, and Blay’s.
  • Took part in a “research slam”, like a poetry slam. I had ten minutes to present my thesis research in a “popularized format”. I didn’t win (in fact I came last ;-‘)), but I got some good consolation prizes.
Leave a Reply

